• Public
  • 7

In 2016, nine ‘founding partners’ announced the launch of the EPRM and signed a Letter of Intent. Since November 2016 the EPRM is up and running and has started its first activities. The EPRM is a partnership, organised around the three pillars – Government agencies and institutions, Supply Chain Actors and Civil Society Organisations. Each of the pillars have developed their own Constituency Guidelines. The EPRM is governed by a Board comprised of nine members - three from each pillar and consists of:

Civil Society

  • Solidaridad - Boukje Theeuwes (Chair)
  • IPIS – Lotte Hoex
  • ARM – Yves Bertrand

Supply chain actors

  • RMI – Leah Butler
  • Philips – Dylan McNeill
  • Valcambi – Virginie Bahon

Government institutions

  • Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Jan Pieter Barendse
  • UK, Foreign & Commonwealth Office – Annie McGee and Lia Suigomotomagor (Vice Chair)
  • Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) – Leopold Carlowitz


  • OECD
  • UN Environment (UNEP)
  • The Commission's Directorate-General for International Cooperation and Development (DG DEVCO)